SoccerTutor
Return to Coaching Combination Play - From Build Up to Finish
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


 
 
Good drills December 20, 2016
By: Pedro Pinheiro from Sulingen, Germany Germany  
Good drills

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Coaching Combination Play -From Build Up to Finish December 13, 2016
By: MICHAEL WALLACE from WESTPORT, COUNTY MAYO Republic of Ireland  
Excellent book with super diagram's and great customer services ,

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Bel libro | Excellent Book December 4, 2016
By: vito passarelli from Laterza , - puglia Italy  
Ottimo libro, molto intuitivo e con delle esercitazioni innovative. Consigliatissimo

Translation:
Excellent book, very intuitive and innovative exercises. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Coaching November 9, 2016
By: Serge from France  
Si on comprend un minimum l'anglais, ce livre est exceptionnel
Pour les entraineurs qui souhaitent comprendre le jeu

Translation:
If we understand a bit of English, this book is exceptional
For coaches who wish to understand the game

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great book October 31, 2016
By: Thomas Karabulut from Copenhagen, Copenhagen Denmark  
Great book which will give you some good ideas how you can set up drills to combine to the way you would like the movement when your team is playing.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
An excellent book! September 27, 2016
By: JIM KELMAN from UEFA A & B LICENCE COACH EDUCATOR  
This is an excellent book. With great graphic illustrations it will show you how to get your players to acquire game understanding at the highest level.

The book deals with real football in real football terms. It deals with what players have to learn to cope with on the pitch - which is to see pictures
and patterns of play and perform according to them. And, the more pictures players have in their memory bank, the more pre-emptive
knowledge they have inside them. That's how they become better players. And, of course, the same, applies to coaches !

What I like is the way the book deals with actual game-play situations. The combination play it explores is very, very good: especially in terms of what you CAN coach and what you SHOULD coach.

Any coach, whatever level, will find this book a very useful resource, from coaching playing out from the keeper to attacking through the thirds.
I will recommend it to all coaches seeking the Level 2, UEFA B and A award.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
One of the best coaching resources I have read September 26, 2016
By: Neil Harding from FA Coach Educator - Wolverhampton Uni. Mens Coach  
This resource will be a great help to coaches through their coaching journey. Lots of illustrations and very well laid out.
I believe it is the skill of the coach to scaffold practice design to meet their players needs and abilities.
The practices in this book could certainly be adapted to meet the needs of most age groups and ability levels.
The detailed coaching points provided will help any coach progress their players.

One of the best coaching resources I have read and I will definitely be using it with my teams.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Recommend this book September 24, 2016
By: Sean Dineen from Oxford United Academy Coach U-13's  
A very interesting and thought-provoking book. Coaching points are very clear and helpful. Gives lots of different practices to build up possession play from the back and
through the thirds.
It's got an easy to follow structure very useful for high level coaches but juice in there for youth coaches too. Recommend this book!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Great book - for elite and youth level September 23, 2016
By: Michal Pujdak from Hull City Tigers - Academy Coach  
Great for different ways of playing out from the back and building play through the thirds. This book is for everyone teaching their players to keep possession of the ball.
There's a lot of very useful detail, for example, explaining a player's best body positions, pass options, distances and movements between players.

The practice sessions easily link up to the real game situations and are easy to set up and adjust to suit your team's needs.
Clear coaching points which can then tailor to the needs of your players and the outcomes you want to get.

Overall the book explains a system of play and the practices in a very easy to understand way. The key in coaching is to help your players understand what you ask them to do. For this reason I would recommend this for both elite and grass-roots level.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Perfect for coaches from Level 1 up to Pro-Licence September 21, 2016
By: Hamza Serrar from U-18's Academy Coach: Charlton Athletic  
In my opinion this book will be of interest for all coaches from Level 1 right up to Pro-Licence. Everyone can benefit from the knowledge presented in this book. Why ? Because it goes from simple to complex in a very accessible and interesting way.

What makes it different from other coaching books I've read is how it starts building and painting a picture. All the practices are game-related, tied in with real game scenarios.
Building up with great diagrams to illustrate the various practices, you see how they all link in together and how, as the coach, you can help your players apply what they learn in real games.

The book starts by exploring effective ways to build up possession play from the keeper. All the practices are clearly linked in with real game scenarios. And what the book does very well is then progress each practice. The flow is fantastic starting from the basic first steps and then building the complexity, so you see how it all links up.

I've already used a number of the practices and will continue to do so with my players. Recommended !

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items